Fourth time winner
Audi claimed victory at 24 Hours of Spa

Audi has just won its fourth 24 Hours of Spa, after taking wins in 2011, 2012 and 2014, just two months after winning at the Nürburgring. With 63 cars starting, and 546 laps to complete, the No. 25 Audi Sport Team Saintéloc Audi R8 LMS driven by Christopher Haase was the first car to cross the finish line and celebrate his victory with teammates Jules Gounon and Markus Winkelhock.

The German team was over 11 seconds faster than the second car, the No. 8 of Bentley Team M-Sport Continental shared by Maxime Soulet, Andy Soucek and Vincent Abril. The No. 90 Akka ASP Mercedes driven by Raffaele Marciello, Edoardo Mortara and Michael Meadows came third 40 seconds after the Bentley team.

“Sincere congratulations to the victorious drivers and the team on this outstanding performance,” Chris Reinke, Head of Audi Sport customer racing commented after the event. “This was a particularly tough edition of the 24 Hours of Spa because, due to a very good balance of performance, the Stéphane Ratel organisation and Claude Surmont managed to create a field that has been as level as hardly ever before. This was hard work for all the teams because no-one dominated this race. What we saw this weekend was perfect advertising for GT3 racing.”